The Start of Something Big

Hey. The last week of September’s upon us. It’s been a huge month. Soon, you’re going to see just how huge. First, I want to reiterate to all of you that the chance to participate in my workshops is dwindling quick. There are no slots left for October’s workshop and only two for January’s novella development workshop in which you write a book from pitch to completion in a month.¬† In a similar vein, I will tell you that now that this September’s project (which I will be able to tell you about soon) is over, I am once more looking for projects of all sizes, novel and novella alike to edit.

But that’s not my news. This week starts off big because my horror novel A God of Hungry Walls is now available and is already attracting good ink. It’s a dark, extreme and experimental take on the haunted house genre, letting the haunting tell you the story. I went into some dark and awful places on this one and I’m glad I did. Nothing validates this like getting some good early reviews like this one from The Horror Fiction Review and this one from author Michael Noe. So, as you can see if you’re looking for something genuinely intense, this might be the book for you. You can buy it HERE.

God of Hungry Walls front cover 2(1)

Also, if you are in Portland, Oregon on October 1st come join me as I join the HP Lovecraft Film Festival and my publisher Deadite Press celebrating not just the launch of my book but the launch of the Film Festival at Portland’s Lovecraft Bar! You’ll see performances by myself, author and Deadite Press publisher Jeff Burk, authors Danger Slater and Vince Kramer, storyteller Ilana Hamilton and author, Buddhist monk and ghost hunter Jess Gulbranson! Party starts at 8 at the Lovecraft. Hope to see some of you there.

This is all the news for now but keep your eyes on this blog for another big announcement later in the week!

Leave a Reply

