Charcoal One Year Anniversary Contest

As Charcoal has been nearing a year of life in print, I have been thinking about small press books and their life cycle. A year into a book’s life, news and reviews slow down and publishers have new titles to devote attention and energy to. But coming off a Summer of great convention experiences, an upcoming audiobook adaptation, a Splatterpunk award nomination and a Spanish translation in the works, I feel optimistic about Charcoal’s future. I’m proud of this book.

So, I’m gonna celebrate by giving away a badass box of prizes to one lucky reader. Take a look at this stack of CLASH titles.

This stack as well as a cool horror triple feature which includes the Amicus classic The Skull and a really cool piece by artist Rayn Singree can be yours if you buy a copy of Charcoal between September 22nd and October 22nd. Show me proof of purchase by either DMing me or tagging me in a photo on one of my numerous social media platforms and you’ll get entered into the drawing. You get one entry for a Kindle edition or two for a paperback. On October 25th, I will announce the winner. Good luck!

Update: the last piece in the box is finally ready. Artist Rayn Singree took a regular Halloween decoration and turned it into a one of a kind art object. Behold the Gilded Skelecorn

US only. You can buy the book here:

Leave a comment